Skip to content
TrueView AIGet the app

TrueView AI / Guides

AI review summary apps for Shopify, compared

Most AI review summary apps summarise reviews your store already has, so they need reviews first. A few write from reviews or discussion elsewhere, for products that have none yet. Which fits depends on whether you have reviews of your own, and on what you want shown beside your product.

Which Shopify apps write AI review summaries?

TrueView AI is our app. The other 11 come from each developer’s own Shopify App Store listing, as it read on 6 November 2026. Prices are in US dollars a month, for the cheapest plan the listing says includes AI summaries; “Free, then” means a free plan with limits comes first.

AI review summary apps for Shopify, as their App Store listings described them on 6 November 2026
AppWorks before your first review?AI summaries, a month
Judge.meWith imported reviews$15
LooxNo$49.99
YotpoNo$119
OkendoNo$119
TrustShopWith imported reviews$29.90
ReviewcapNo$9
SummarAINoFree, then $3.99
TrustDashNoFree, then $4.99
PlatoriaYesFree, then $7.50
OneReviewYesFree, then $9
AIRAYesFree, then $2.99
TrueView AIYesFree, then $4.99

Plans change often, and the table is dated: check a listing before you choose. Each app’s card below links to its listing; “Not stated” on a card means the listing doesn’t say, not that the app can’t.

What does each kind of app summarise?

They fall into three groups, by where the words come from.

Review apps that summarise their own reviews

Judge.me, Loox, Yotpo, Okendo and TrustShop collect your customers’ reviews and, on a paid plan, add an AI summary of them. Judge.me and TrustShop can also import reviews from other marketplaces, and an imported review is summarised with the rest.

  • Judge.me Product Reviews App

    by Judge.me

    Writes from
    Reviews in the app: your customers’, or imported (the listing names Amazon, Etsy and AliExpress)
    No reviews yet
    Needs reviews in the app; imported ones count
    AI summaries
    $15 a month
    Stars
    Your customers’ ratings
    Languages
    AI translations on the same plan
  • Loox ‑ Product Reviews App

    by Loox

    Writes from
    Your customers’ reviews, collected in the app
    AI summaries
    From $49.99 a month, more above 300 orders a month
    Stars
    Your customers’ ratings
    Languages
    AI translations on the same plan
  • Yotpo: Product Reviews App

    by Yotpo

    Writes from
    Your customers’ reviews, collected in the app
    AI summaries
    $119 a month, priced by order volume
    Stars
    Your customers’ ratings
    Languages
    Not stated
  • Okendo: Reviews & Loyalty

    by Okendo

    Writes from
    Your customers’ reviews, collected in the app
    AI summaries
    $119 a month, up to 1,500 orders a month
    Stars
    Your customers’ ratings
    Languages
    Not stated
  • TrustShop: Product Reviews

    by Trust1.io

    Writes from
    Reviews in the app: your customers’, or imported (the listing names Amazon and AliExpress)
    No reviews yet
    Needs reviews in the app; imported ones count
    AI summaries
    $29.90 a month
    Stars
    Your customers’ ratings
    Languages
    Automatic review translation on the same plan

Add-ons that read your review app

Reviewcap, SummarAI and TrustDash take the reviews another app has collected (SummarAI reads Judge.me only) and put a summary of them on the product page.

  • Reviewcap: AI Review Summary

    by reviewcap.ai

    Writes from
    Reviews from your review app (the listing names Judge.me, Loox, Okendo, Reviews.io, Yotpo and fera)
    AI summaries
    From $9 a month; no free plan
    Stars
    Not stated
    Languages
    Any language Shopify supports
  • SummarAI: AI Review Summary

    by Ryttle LLC

    Writes from
    Your Judge.me reviews
    AI summaries
    Free for up to 10 products; from $3.99 a month
    Stars
    Not stated
    Languages
    Not stated
  • TrustDash: AI Badges & Summary

    by DashApps

    Writes from
    Reviews from your review app (the listing names Judge.me, Loox, Okendo, Yotpo, Junip and Ali Reviews)
    No reviews yet
    No; its widgets hide when a product has no summary
    AI summaries
    Free for up to 10 products; from $4.99 a month
    Stars
    Not stated
    Languages
    Not stated

Apps that write from somewhere else

Platoria, OneReview and AIRA bring in reviews from other sites; TrueView AI reads public discussion of the product.

  • Platoria AI Review Testimonial

    by Platoria GmbH

    Writes from
    Reviews on pages you link, such as Amazon or AliExpress listings
    AI summaries
    Free for up to 3 products; from $7.50 a month
    Stars
    An average star rating and review count, and Google review snippets
    Languages
    Not stated
  • OneReview: Use Online Reviews

    by OneReview

    Writes from
    Reviews on other sites where the product is sold or reviewed: suppliers, review publishers, retailers
    AI summaries
    Free for up to 3 products; from $9 a month
    Stars
    Star ratings, on product and collection pages
    Languages
    Not stated
  • AIRA: AI Reviews Summary

    by Horline Solutions

    Writes from
    Your reviews; with few or none, feedback from what the listing calls reliable sources
    AI summaries
    Free for 10 product analyses; from $2.99 a month
    Stars
    Listed among its display options
    Languages
    Not stated
  • TrueView AI: Product Reviews

    by Speroll Media LTD (us)

    Writes from
    Public discussion of the product: review sites, forums and communities
    No reviews yet
    Yes; with too little discussion it publishes nothing
    AI summaries
    Free for up to 5 products; from $4.99 a month
    Stars
    Only from two or more published editorial or retailer scores, named on the card
    Languages
    Every language your store publishes, on every plan

Stamped’s listing doesn’t mention AI summaries, so it isn’t in the table.

Which of them work before a product has any reviews?

Only the third group, and they differ in where the words come from:

A summary of other sellers’ reviews raises the questions our guide to reviews for dropshipping products covers: on your page, shoppers read a review as one of your customers’.

When do the apps show star ratings?

In a review app, the stars are your own customers’ ratings. Of the apps that write from elsewhere, Platoria shows an average star rating and review count and offers Google review snippets, OneReview shows star ratings on product and collection pages, and AIRA lists star ratings among its display options. The listings of Reviewcap, SummarAI and TrustDash don’t say.

TrueView AI shows stars only when at least two published editorial or retailer reviews gave the product a score, and the card names them; a card about a type of product never shows stars. It marks up no ratings for Google either. Google’s review snippet guidelines say: “Don’t aggregate reviews or ratings from other websites.”

When does another app fit better than TrueView AI?

TrueView AI fits products with few or no reviews of your own that people do discuss in public, when you want the card to say plainly what it is.

What should I check before installing any of them?

The rules for showing reviews in the US, UK and EU are summarised in how to get reviews on a new Shopify store.

Sources

Read on 6 November 2026.

  1. Judge.me Product Reviews App on the Shopify App Store, Judge.me, listing as read on 6 November 2026.
  2. Loox ‑ Product Reviews App on the Shopify App Store, Loox, listing as read on 6 November 2026.
  3. Yotpo: Product Reviews App on the Shopify App Store, Yotpo, listing as read on 6 November 2026.
  4. Okendo: Reviews & Loyalty on the Shopify App Store, Okendo, listing as read on 6 November 2026.
  5. TrustShop: Product Reviews on the Shopify App Store, Trust1.io, listing as read on 6 November 2026.
  6. Reviewcap: AI Review Summary on the Shopify App Store, reviewcap.ai, listing as read on 6 November 2026.
  7. SummarAI: AI Review Summary on the Shopify App Store, Ryttle LLC, listing as read on 6 November 2026.
  8. TrustDash: AI Badges & Summary on the Shopify App Store, DashApps, listing as read on 6 November 2026.
  9. Platoria AI Review Testimonial on the Shopify App Store, Platoria GmbH, listing as read on 6 November 2026.
  10. OneReview: Use Online Reviews on the Shopify App Store, OneReview, listing as read on 6 November 2026.
  11. AIRA: AI Reviews Summary on the Shopify App Store, Horline Solutions, listing as read on 6 November 2026.
  12. TrueView AI: Product Reviews on the Shopify App Store, Speroll Media LTD, listing as read on 6 November 2026.
  13. Review snippet (Review, AggregateRating) structured data, Google Search Central, undated; read 6 November 2026.

More in Guides; how the app itself works is in How it works.